Feedback and feature requests

Mafketel:_admin::_male:Posted at 2019-07-18 21:16:34(5Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 531
Posts: 4383
Uploads: 0

Tpikol wrote:

Mafketel wrote:

Tpikol wrote:

i guess this is a suggestion or something.
is it possible to keep all the programing,cooking,and other kinds of learning books out of the general eBook section? right now  its impossible to browse only for books made to be read and not studied,if that makes any sense.
You are requesting a study corner.. :)

I mean a new category for learning books, self help, travel ect...

Educational books...
well there is already an "educational ebooks" category but some people use it and others dont. i guess im asking for it to be enforced more.
Good point will look into it.
If you come across any in the wrong category just report them and it will be fixed asap.

Like 1
 
Post liked by - SaM:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_boob::_sitelover::_junkie::_kitty::_sun::_turtle:
bigboy12:_moderator::_male::_sitelover::_sun::_turtle:Posted at 2019-07-18 21:17:33(5Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 613
Posts: 3845
Uploads: 0

Tpikol wrote:

Mafketel wrote:

Tpikol wrote:

i guess this is a suggestion or something.
is it possible to keep all the programing,cooking,and other kinds of learning books out of the general eBook section? right now  its impossible to browse only for books made to be read and not studied,if that makes any sense.
You are requesting a study corner.. :)

I mean a new category for learning books, self help, travel ect...

Educational books...
well there is already an "educational ebooks" category but some people use it and others dont. i guess im asking for it to be enforced more.
Yo cannot force any one to look at somethingTpikol:_blocked:.

Like 1
 
Post liked by - SaM:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_boob::_sitelover::_junkie::_kitty::_sun::_turtle:
B4ND1T69:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie:Posted at 2019-07-22 09:02:01(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 236
Posts: 464
Uploads: 314

Is someone having a laugh or just messing with my uploads for anothers reason...?

Last night i uploaded Godzilla >> https://torrentgalaxy.to/torrent/6075201/Godzilla-King-of-the-Monsters-2019-NEW-HDCam-RESYNCED-XviD-B4ND1T69

Today i check it and someone....has changed the IMDb image to one from Japan in 2000...?

I check my sh*t guys...daily for crap like this.:facepalm...and i have records of all my templates

This IS what was entered >> tt3741700  

This is what was in there this morning >> tt0188640  

Anyone got a smart-ass "not us it must be you" explaination for this one eh??
Not the first time my stuff gets messed with so if you`ve got a prob, just say the word guys...?

Like 0
 
Angelina:_admin::_female::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-22 09:43:18(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 1186
Posts: 3262
Uploads: 0

B4ND1T69 wrote:

Is someone having a laugh or just messing with my uploads for anothers reason...?

Last night i uploaded Godzilla >> https://torrentgalaxy.to/torrent/6075201/Godzilla-King-of-the-Monsters-2019-NEW-HDCam-RESYNCED-XviD-B4ND1T69

Today i check it and someone....has changed the IMDb image to one from Japan in 2000...?

I check my sh*t guys...daily for crap like this.:facepalm...and i have records of all my templates

This IS what was entered >> tt3741700  

This is what was in there this morning >> tt0188640  

Anyone got a smart-ass "not us it must be you" explaination for this one eh??
Not the first time my stuff gets messed with so if you`ve got a prob, just say the word guys...?
Did you see a name and "last edited by" or was there no edit?

Like 1
 
Post liked by - bigboy12:_moderator::_male::_sitelover::_sun::_turtle:
B4ND1T69:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie:Posted at 2019-07-22 11:03:17(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 236
Posts: 464
Uploads: 314

I didn`t look as i was editing the name to add "King of the Monsters" which i left out when encoding so i didn`t spot it until i looked back...soz Angelina:_admin::_female::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:

Like 1
 
Post liked by - miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:
Angelina:_admin::_female::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-22 11:07:09(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 1186
Posts: 3262
Uploads: 0

B4ND1T69 wrote:

I didn`t look as i was editing the name to add "King of the Monsters" which i left out when encoding so i didn`t spot it until i looked back...soz Angelina:_admin::_female::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:
If you run into something like that again, can you contact me so I can check into it further?

Like 6
 
Post liked by - GodAndUlster:_verified_uploader::_male::_turtle:, miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, bigboy12:_moderator::_male::_sitelover::_sun::_turtle:, ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:, zeke23:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:, Mafketel:_admin::_male:
ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-24 03:35:05(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 243
Posts: 1222
Uploads: 0

Just out of curiosity - Is anyone else having any slow down issues ? I've been having problems navigating the site for the past hour ? I just did a speed test = And my connection is normal ..


Like 1
 
Post liked by - miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:
bigboy12:_moderator::_male::_sitelover::_sun::_turtle:Posted at 2019-07-24 12:28:40(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 613
Posts: 3845
Uploads: 0

ROBBREDD wrote:

Just out of curiosity - Is anyone else having any slow down issues ? I've been having problems navigating the site for the past hour ? I just did a speed test = And my connection is normal ..
All good at my end.

Like 2
 
Post liked by - miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:
zeke23:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-24 13:08:26(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 485
Posts: 2163
Uploads: 853

bigboy12 wrote:

ROBBREDD wrote:

Just out of curiosity - Is anyone else having any slow down issues ? I've been having problems navigating the site for the past hour ? I just did a speed test = And my connection is normal ..
All good at my end.
good here to

Like 2
 
Post liked by - miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:
miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:Posted at 2019-07-24 13:23:29(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 340
Posts: 420
Uploads: 81

zeke23 wrote:

bigboy12 wrote:

ROBBREDD wrote:

Just out of curiosity - Is anyone else having any slow down issues ? I've been having problems navigating the site for the past hour ? I just did a speed test = And my connection is normal ..
All good at my end.
good here to
No speed issues on my end.
All pages loading quickly for me.

Like 1
 
Post liked by - ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:
B4ND1T69:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie:Posted at 2019-07-25 12:42:16(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 236
Posts: 464
Uploads: 314

Just a question....

In the Onliners tab....it only shows Staff members online at the currect time...
It does not show Staff members who are NOT online but have been online in the past 24hrs...?

Is there a list of current Staff Members, online or not...?
A complete list of who works/volunteers here at the present time...?
So peeps and newbies can see who`s who etc and find Staff members without having to go through the threads to find them when they are offline...?

Thanks.:-*

Cheesy as fuq.....but you could put all the names and links into a thread titled...Guardians of the Galaxy:facepalm:-)

Last edited by B4ND1T69 on 2019-07-25 12:45:51


Like 3
 
Post liked by - sherb:_trusted_user::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, Angelina:_admin::_female::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:
Angelina:_admin::_female::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-25 13:10:45(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 1186
Posts: 3262
Uploads: 0

This one? https://torrentgalaxy.to/staff
Staff members are sorted by position and by last time online. Most recent active are last on list of the specific position.

You can go to the profile of a staff member or click on the envelope to send a message to the staff member.

You can find the link to our staff list at the bottom of our site.

Last edited by Angelina on 2019-07-25 13:17:23


Like 2
 
Post liked by - miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, B4ND1T69:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie:
B4ND1T69:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie:Posted at 2019-07-25 13:19:03(4Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 236
Posts: 464
Uploads: 314

Angelina wrote:

This one? https://torrentgalaxy.to/staff
Staff members are sorted by position and by last time online. Most recent active are last on list of the specific position.

You can go to the profile of a staff member or click on the envelope to send a message to the staff member.

You can find the link to our staff list at the bottom of our site.
:-*...thanks Angelina:_admin::_female::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:....i did look all over first but never spotted it:facepalm

:D

Like 4
 
Post liked by - miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, Mafketel:_admin::_male:, ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:, Angelina:_admin::_female::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:
ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-28 19:49:26(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 243
Posts: 1222
Uploads: 0

ROBBREDD wrote:

Well it's now day 4 - And I'm still having issues with Page loads - Some tabs not functioning properly .
When I click The Browse tab = Cloudfare pops up . What's up with the site ?
This has been going on for about 10 days - But the last 4 days have been horrendous !
I'm not having any issues anywhere else but here . I posted 4 days ago about this issue - And I'm still having problems ..
Is this issue being looked at ? I've heard from a couple other members that they're having problems too .  



Like 2
 
Post liked by - miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, zeke23:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun:
bigboy12:_moderator::_male::_sitelover::_sun::_turtle:Posted at 2019-07-28 19:52:19(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 613
Posts: 3845
Uploads: 0

ROBBREDD wrote:

ROBBREDD wrote:

Well it's now day 4 - And I'm still having issues with Page loads - Some tabs not functioning properly .
When I click The Browse tab = Cloudfare pops up . What's up with the site ?
This has been going on for about 10 days - But the last 4 days have been horrendous !
I'm not having any issues anywhere else but here . I posted 4 days ago about this issue - And I'm still having problems ..
Is this issue being looked at ? I've heard from a couple other members that they're having problems too .  

Just checked from my end,all is ok here no error or delay.

Like 0
 
Mafketel:_admin::_male:Posted at 2019-07-28 19:54:43(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 531
Posts: 4383
Uploads: 0

bigboy12 wrote:

ROBBREDD wrote:

ROBBREDD wrote:

Well it's now day 4 - And I'm still having issues with Page loads - Some tabs not functioning properly .
When I click The Browse tab = Cloudfare pops up . What's up with the site ?
This has been going on for about 10 days - But the last 4 days have been horrendous !
I'm not having any issues anywhere else but here . I posted 4 days ago about this issue - And I'm still having problems ..
Is this issue being looked at ? I've heard from a couple other members that they're having problems too .  

Just checked from my end,all is ok here no error or delay.
Same here not a problem.

Like 1
 
Post liked by - miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:
ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-28 20:08:19(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 243
Posts: 1222
Uploads: 0

Just checked from my end,all is ok here no error or delay.
Same here not a problem.

Thanks for the Feedback BB - Maf .. But that still doesn't answer my question . It's wonderful that you're not having issues . But the fact remains that I still am ..  

Like 0
 
miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:Posted at 2019-07-28 21:03:13(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 340
Posts: 420
Uploads: 81

ROBBREDD wrote:

ROBBREDD wrote:

Well it's now day 4 - And I'm still having issues with Page loads - Some tabs not functioning properly .
When I click The Browse tab = Cloudfare pops up . What's up with the site ?
This has been going on for about 10 days - But the last 4 days have been horrendous !
I'm not having any issues anywhere else but here . I posted 4 days ago about this issue - And I'm still having problems ..
Is this issue being looked at ? I've heard from a couple other members that they're having problems too .  

Hello ROBBREDD
You've probably tried the usual first steps but just in case you haven't...
Try Flushing your DNS and browser cache

Like 1
 
Post liked by - ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:
ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-28 21:28:03(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 243
Posts: 1222
Uploads: 0

I've already tried that - Thanks for the suggestion tho miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:

Like 1
 
Post liked by - miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:
Mafketel:_admin::_male:Posted at 2019-07-28 21:36:46(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 531
Posts: 4383
Uploads: 0

ROBBREDD wrote:

I've already tried that - Thanks for the suggestion tho miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:
Have you tried changing the server of your VPN?
That might help.

Like 3
 
Post liked by - ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:, miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, LRS:_super_admin:
ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-28 22:14:11(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 243
Posts: 1222
Uploads: 0

Have you tried changing the server of your VPN?
That might help.

I don't use a VPN .. It's too slow - I have a fast connection - And the VPN ruins my speeds - And seeing as I'm Canadian / In Canada . I'm not worried about torrenting = My provider doesn't care about customers pirating stuff for personal consumption - If I was uploading again - And going over my Data every month = They may send a letter = I have have over a Terabyte data plan - And even when I include the work I do here verifying files - I still don't use half of my Data ..  Fortunately  we don't get hounded like other countries . I only use IPVanish when shows / streams are geo blocked etc ..  

Like 0
 
Mafketel:_admin::_male:Posted at 2019-07-28 22:18:49(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 531
Posts: 4383
Uploads: 0

ROBBREDD wrote:

Have you tried changing the server of your VPN?
That might help.

I don't use a VPN .. It's too slow - I have a fast connection - And the VPN ruins my speeds - And seeing as I'm Canadian / In Canada . I'm not worried about torrenting = My provider doesn't care about customers pirating stuff for personal consumption - If I was uploading again - And going over my Data every month = They may send a letter = I have have over a Terabyte data plan - And even when I include the work I do here verifying files - I still don't use half of my Data ..  Fortunately  we don't get hounded like other countries . I only use IPVanish when shows / streams are geo blocked etc ..  
Time to migrate to Canada :-@:-@

Like 1
 
Post liked by - ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:
SaM:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_boob::_sitelover::_junkie::_kitty::_sun::_turtle:Posted at 2019-07-28 22:41:29(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 190
Posts: 690
Uploads: 1156

ROBBREDD wrote:

Thanks for the Feedback BB - Maf .. But that still doesn't answer my question . It's wonderful that you're not having issues . But the fact remains that I still am ..  
Hi Rob,

Let's just forget about the Internet, DNS thing for a minute, maybe you have heard in the past or not, Windows 7, XP editions, was infected by this Error the most, one way or another by misconfigured system files in your windows operating system. later, Windows 10 recovered everything and most of the things get sorted by default besides fixing it manually or making further configuration.

Above Info: The 522 error may be caused by windows system files damage. The corrupted windows system files entries can be a real threat to the well being of your computer. There can be many events which may have resulted in the system files errors. An incomplete installation, an incomplete uninstall, improper deletion of applications or hardware. It can also be caused if your computer is recovered from a virus or adware/spyware attack or by an improper shutdown of the computer. All the above actives may result in the deletion or corruption of the entries in the windows registry. This corrupted registry will lead to the missing and wrongly linked information and files needed for the proper working of the application.

Easy fix: "Restore my computer to an earlier time" this can help you to revert and sort it out, (I hope you remember when you've last seen this error) You can also try Recovery mode, in which you can recover windows if files are missing or damaged, after that update the windows in normal mode.

Another fix: You maybe also heard of a tool called ERROR 522 repair utility, it's a tiny tool around 1.5 MB, use it and it will do the deed automatically.

Cheers, and do let me know if you face this error after trying above resolutions. :)

LAST EDITED: Below, this should be done before you proceed to try any of above-given option:

Tip 1- Check your internet connection

In order to not have this error, you need to have a good internet connection. Follow the following steps to check if your internet is connected properly.

Click on the command prompt on your PC.
On the command console, enter ‘ping google.com’
When the results come to see if you have lost packets. If you are not lost any packets then you have a good connection.

Tip 2- Clear browsing data cache/history/cookies from the Browser & Restart

Sometimes due to clustering of lots of data on the browser, the error 522 occurs so you have to clear the browsing data from the browser. Now, most likely the error is fixed.

Tip 3- Remove the extra browser's extension which is not in use (You already know how to do that)

click on customize and control google chrome which is represented by three dots on the web page of Google chrome.

Go to ‘Setting’.
On the left side of the page, you will see Chrome ‘extensions’ as a new tab will open.
You can keep the extensions you use and delete the ones which are not needed.
Now check if the error is rectified.

Tip 4- Uninstall and then reinstall Google Chrome

If after deleting your data from the history does not work and the error still remains then try out the following steps.

Uninstall the existing Google Chrome
Download again and reinstall Chrome again on your system.
Run Google Chrome and see if the error has been fixed.

Last edited by SaM on 2019-07-28 23:20:32


Like 3
 
Post liked by - bigboy12:_moderator::_male::_sitelover::_sun::_turtle:, GodAndUlster:_verified_uploader::_male::_turtle:, Mafketel:_admin::_male:
ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:Posted at 2019-07-29 02:05:31(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 243
Posts: 1222
Uploads: 0

Thanks for the input SaM - But as I have stated in 3 previous posts now . It isn't my connection - Or my machine . I'm not having any issues - On any of my social media - the half a dozen torrent sites I use - Or the 100's of sites I visit per day . The only issue I'm experiencing is here . The 522 error occurs because CloudFlare could not make a TCP connection to your origin server before the attempts timed out.  It's no different than a 502 Bad Gateway etc ..

It's not my Browser - So I'm not going to delete it = Just to spend 5 hours restoring everything I've wiped out for no reason . I have 3 laptops and a desktop - And the result is the same on each machine . I also tried it on my Android - I have been using a computer since the dial up days in 85 / 86 - And know my way around fairly well ..

I appreciate all your folks suggestions / tips etc . But I'm over it lol .. It is what it is .. ٩(●̮̮̃•̃)۶


Like 3
 
Post liked by - SweetSkunk:_trusted_user::_sun:, miok:_moderator::_sitelover::_junkie::_sun::_turtle:, SaM:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_boob::_sitelover::_junkie::_kitty::_sun::_turtle:
battlestar:_trusted_uploader::_sitefriend::_male::_sitelover::_junkie:Posted at 2019-07-29 19:51:50(3Wks ago) Report Permalink
Reppoints: 145
Posts: 716
Uploads: 536

@ ROBBREDD:_moderator::_male::_sun:

Sounds like a cloudflare issue.

I notice you are connecting to their Los Angeles DC, could be that is having trouble connecting to the TG server.
Unfortunately, I dont know of any way, other than using a proxy server, to force the use of a different Cloudflare connection point.

Last edited by battlestar on 2019-07-29 19:53:10


Like 0
 

  Sitefriends

  User Art


To submit your artwork, follow this link.